Ross Downing Chevrolet

Contact Information

  • Sales:(985) 520-4147
  • Service:(985) 520-4309
600 South Morrison Blvd, Hammond, LA 70403
84 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Arrived at my scheduled appointment at...

              Arrived at my scheduled appointment at 10:00. I was immediately greeted by by service advisor by name. I was out by 10:35. If the service continues at this level, I will be a lifetime customer.

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              Orelando - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always pleased with the service I...

              I am always pleased with the service I receive at Ross Downing.

              WALKER, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service and personal attention.

              Great service and personal attention.

              METAIRIE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful to me

              Very helpful to me

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly staff, willing to go...

              Always friendly staff, willing to go beyond normal help to make sure I'm happy and well cared for during my service.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would just like to thank everyone at...

              I would just like to thank everyone at Ross Downing they make you fill at home while you're waiting on your car Thank you

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              Francine - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Ross Downing Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Able to test drive a new corvette with...

              Able to test drive a new corvette with Kim Dominick Thank You

              RIVER RIDGE, LA

              Business Response
              Kenneth, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              New Car severe overheating. Kerry took...

              New Car severe overheating. Kerry took good care to have it checked. although the problem could not be duplicated, Kerry had a thorough check of the cooling system. I believe the cooling fans were failing to come on when car was stopped with the engine running. I sincerely hope the problem has been solved. I am happy with the treatment I received at Ross Downing.

              INDEPENDENCE, LA

              Business Response
              Margie, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional and experienced!

              Very professional and experienced!

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice, professional and personal....

              Very nice, professional and personal. Makes you feel like your the only customer they have.

              CLINTON, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jun 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              kevin in service did a great job is...

              Kevin in service did a great job is handling my vehicles.

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              Wayne, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you soon!
              Jun 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Never a Hassle, Everything is handled on...

              Never a Hassle, Everything is handled on a professional basis. We are always made to fill at home.

              BATON ROUGE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jun 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My first service experience with Ross...

              My first service experience with Ross Downing Chevrolet was really wonderful. Everyone was very knowledgeable and polite. I will be returning

              HAHNVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Jun 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It went very well.

              It went very well.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              Marie - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with Mike's service....

              I was very pleased with Mike's service. He was prompt and courteous.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              Dorothy, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Ross Downing Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had a great experience. Marquise and...

              I had a great experience. Marquise and the others made this the best car buying experience I have had.

              CLINTON, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              sales and finance people were friendly,...

              Sales and finance people were friendly, courteous and helpful

              DESTREHAN, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback!
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Shuttle service was appreciated. Finding...

              Shuttle service was appreciated. Finding out that vehicle had no inline fuel filter is disturbing. cost of fuel system purge(cleaning?) is shocking.

              AMITE, LA

              Business Response
              Don, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jun 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great and well taken care off!!!

              It was great and well taken care off!!!

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I will be returning my car for the 3rd...

              I will be returning my car for the 3rd time and my air conditioner is still not working. It will blow cool not cold, then it will blow cold for a few minutes then back to cool. Never cooling my car. I am very displeased. I have been without my car for nearly a month.

              TICKFAW, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
              Jun 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)