No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
Ross Downing Chevrolet
Sales: (985) 520-4147Service:(985) 520-4309
600 South Morrison Blvd., Hammond, LA 70403
88 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dropped off my car at8:50 for 9:00 am...

              Dropped off my car at8:50 for 9:00 am appt and they said about1 hour I went back at 10 and it was ready very satisfied

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great communication on scheduling my...

              Great communication on scheduling my appointment. Nice and friendly service.

              ROBERT, LA

              Business Response
              Walter, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Ross Downing Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good

              Very good

              MAGNOLIA, MS

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Unable to determine and correct problem...

              Unable to determine and correct problem with heater .

              MAUREPAS, LA

              Business Response
              Michael, we're sorry to hear that your experience was not as you had hoped it would be. Your feedback will help us ensure that this experience doesn't happen again and we would like to make things right. Please contact us so we can learn more details and discuss options.
              Jul 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The work was done in a timely manner and...

              The work was done in a timely manner and my truck was returned cleaner than when I dropped it off.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great service!

              Great service!

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was friendly. The staff worked...

              The staff was friendly. The staff worked fast and made sure the job was done correctly.

              INDEPENDENCE, LA

              Business Response
              Our staff is thrilled with your positive feedback! Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon.
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went very well no complaints.

              Everything went very well no complaints.

              MERAUX, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jul 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Courteous, efficient & knowledgable.

              Courteous, efficient & knowledgable.

              NEW ORLEANS, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jul 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service advisor Mike T. took care of...

              My service advisor Mike T. took care of my husband's vehicle the same day I brought it. So I didn't have to even rent a car. The price was fair also.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They gave me a loaner car while they...

              They gave me a loaner car while they replaced the back air sensor .

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jul 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoy coming and hanging out talking...

              I enjoy coming and hanging out talking to salesman and other customers while waiting on my vehicle to being service every time I'm visited the dealership I am happy and satisfied with the work that has been done

              AVONDALE, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Jul 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always courteous and quick- thank you!

              Always courteous and quick- thank you!

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Jul 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Arrived at my scheduled appointment at...

              Arrived at my scheduled appointment at 10:00. I was immediately greeted by by service advisor by name. I was out by 10:35. If the service continues at this level, I will be a lifetime customer.

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              Orelando - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always pleased with the service I...

              I am always pleased with the service I receive at Ross Downing.

              WALKER, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service and personal attention.

              Great service and personal attention.

              METAIRIE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful to me

              Very helpful to me

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Jun 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly staff, willing to go...

              Always friendly staff, willing to go beyond normal help to make sure I'm happy and well cared for during my service.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Jun 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 50 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would just like to thank everyone at...

              I would just like to thank everyone at Ross Downing they make you fill at home while you're waiting on your car Thank you

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              Francine - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Ross Downing Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Jun 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 51 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Able to test drive a new corvette with...

              Able to test drive a new corvette with Kim Dominick Thank You

              RIVER RIDGE, LA

              Business Response
              Kenneth, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Jun 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)