No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
108 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was an overall decent experience....

              It was an overall decent experience. However after getting in my vehicle from a route service check up my truck had a pull to the right it didn't have before the service check up.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Stephine, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Aug 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The mechanic that worked on my car was...

              The mechanic that worked on my car was very thorough in explaining what he had done and what needed to be done to my car. He knew what he was talking about. The staff in the service department were very nice and greeting me with ease. The cashier was also very nice and polite.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Aug 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I arrived early from out of town, Took...

              I arrived early from out of town, Took my car right away so I could get back on the road.

              LAFAYETTE, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience, Scott. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You're lucky to have them selling...

              You're lucky to have them selling Chevrolet

              SPRINGFIELD, LA

              Business Response
              Richard, we appreciate your comments! We would love to work with you again.
              Aug 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The visit was a very positive experience....

              The visit was a very positive experience. The service department was very professional and as I went down the hallway I saw the financial and sales manage (Doug and Rod). Those guys made me feel like family and not just a customer. It was a great experience and I will strongly recommend this dealer to others.

              PORT ALLEN, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback, Aubrey. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Aug 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              All of the people and the service...

              All of the people and the service process are great !

              HARVEY, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Aug 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I appreciated that service was completed...

              I appreciated that service was completed in a timely manner. I also thought that my air conditioner was malfunctioning but with the help of Mr. Kevin in the service department, I was able to understand what I was doing wrong. Overall my visit was very pleasant.

              GREENSBURG, LA

              Business Response
              Rashondria, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Ross Downing Chevrolet prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Aug 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Efficient.great sales person

              Efficient.great sales person

              DESTIN, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Aug 12, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Difficult job replacing heads up display...

              Difficult job replacing heads up display camera. Needed to remove dash for access. The corvette mechanic was terrific, no rattles upon completion. Mike Terry as usual kept me up todate on progress and completion. Excellent job by all !!!!

              LA PLACE, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Ross Downing Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks Mark.
              Aug 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always awesome and the service guys are...

              Always awesome and the service guys are super attentive to my needs. Love it there!

              DENHAM SPRINGS, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Aug 10, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My truck was in the shop 4 days. Kevin...

              My truck was in the shop 4 days. Kevin in service updated me at least twice a day as to progress. Also when I picked it up it was as clean as a new one.

              MAUREPAS, LA

              Business Response
              Michael - thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. The goal of our service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet is taking care of our customers. Reviews like yours let us know that we're achieving our goal and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. Thanks again!
              Aug 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Business as usual for your dealership,...

              Business as usual for your dealership, Prompt, Courteous, Knowledgeable Service Staff.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions.
              Aug 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was very helpful

              Everyone was very helpful

              PRAIRIEVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Aug 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              NATALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my vehicle in for service...

              I brought my vehicle in for service check up, and the employees were very nice and polite. They serviced my vehicle in a professional timely manner.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Aug 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is so nice and friendly....

              Everyone is so nice and friendly. Service is fast.

              BATON ROUGE, LA

              Business Response
              Takeasha, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Aug 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very prompt in taking my truck and ready...

              Very prompt in taking my truck and ready on time

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast service. Friendly people.

              Very fast service. Friendly people.

              SPRINGFIELD, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Aug 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was great and the wait was not...

              Service was great and the wait was not bad at all.

              SAINT GABRIEL, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Aug 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a scheduled appointment however my...

              I had a scheduled appointment however my car wasn't read for over 3 hours.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)