Ross Downing Chevrolet

Contact Information

  • Sales:(985) 520-4147
  • Service:(985) 520-4309
600 South Morrison Blvd, Hammond, LA 70403
60 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very professional & courteous... Were...

              Very professional & courteous... Were able to complete all services in 1 trip. I appreciated that since I drive over 2 hours to have my car serviced.

              WOODVILLE, MS

              Business Response
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              May 21, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike Terry is a professional customer...

              Mike Terry is a professional customer service person and knows about chevy products. He treats me as a professional and gets my car into the shop and me on my way by way of a shuttle. The shuttle driver is also very very nice and courtesy.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              Joseph, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Ross Downing Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Nice people, concern about the care of...

              Nice people, concern about the care of my car.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              James, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They are on the ball. They called me to...

              They are on the ball. They called me to schedule an appointment to take care of a recall before I received the notice in the mail. I took the car in for the appointment they took care of it in a timely manner. I could not ask for anything more.

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              May 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It's always a great experience at Ross...

              It's always a great experience at Ross Downing.

              MADISONVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              May 09, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice

              Very nice

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (1)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Waited for work to be completed for over...

              Waited for work to be completed for over 5 hours. Oil change, new tires, alignment. Took too long even with sending out for tires. Good work, car much better for drive home.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Cynthia, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Perfect! Great service!

              Perfect! Great service!

              MAGNOLIA, MS

              Business Response
              Amanda, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              once again, Kevin went over and beyond...

              once again, Kevin went over and beyond with his services. I truly appreciate everything he did for me.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              Jill, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              May 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin is a great service writer . He has...

              Kevin is a great service writer . He has always helped in making sure all services were done properly . Great dears hip to deal with.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              May 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall on keys.

              Recall on keys.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Sharess. Each employee is a valued member of the Ross Downing Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              May 04, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              wonderful service in n out promptly ....

              Wonderful service in n out promptly. Good job

              LULING, LA

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              May 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an appointment with Ross downing...

              I had an appointment with Ross downing for a oil change and recall. A call was made to on Thursday April 23,2015 to schedule an oil change and do a recall. I called back to confirm appointment and was told the part would be ordered when I came in for service. A follow up call was made to me the following day to remind me of my up coming apt. on April 27,2015. After arriving for my apt. driving from Hattiesburg Ms, which is a 2.5 hour drive. it wasn't until after the oil change was done that I was told the part for the recall was not installed nor did they have it. I feel I should have been given a phone call letting me know the part was not in so I did not have to drive 2.5 hrs. The only response I got was (sorry the part was not in and you could come back when we get the part). I feel like more consideration should have been my time coming that far for service. I am very dissatisfied with the communication or lack of and way it was handled. My time is as valuable as theirs.

              HATTIESBURG, MS

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              May 06, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              TICKFAW, LA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Apr 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was amazing.

              Everything was amazing.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              Brian, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Ross Downing Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (1)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was treated fairly and respectful. ...

              I was treated fairly and respectful. Everyone was friendly and helped anyway they could. I only hope my new car is as reliable as the one I traded in. Ross Downing is my dealer of choice.

              INDEPENDENCE, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, quick, overall great job.

              Friendly, quick, overall great job.

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin is great!

              Kevin is great!

              BATON ROUGE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin does an awesome job running at the...

              Kevin does an awesome job running at the service desk, he and Joe Solley who works on my cars is the reason I will continue to come back to Ross Downing for all of my service needs. These two are big winners!!!!

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Ross Downing Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Apr 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (1)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly and caring

              Always friendly and caring

              AKERS, LA

              Business Response
              Angelina, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)