Ross Downing Chevrolet

Contact Information

  • Sales:(985) 520-4147
  • Service:(985) 520-4309
600 South Morrison Blvd, Hammond, LA 70403
48 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, quick, overall great job.

              Friendly, quick, overall great job.

              ALBANY, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin is great!

              Kevin is great!

              BATON ROUGE, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kevin does an awesome job running at the...

              Kevin does an awesome job running at the service desk, he and Joe Solley who works on my cars is the reason I will continue to come back to Ross Downing for all of my service needs. These two are big winners!!!!

              COVINGTON, LA

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Ross Downing Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Apr 13, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always friendly and caring

              Always friendly and caring

              AKERS, LA

              Business Response
              Angelina, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Ross Downing Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Apr 11, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (1)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Every visit at Ross Downing is a...

              Every visit at Ross Downing is a pleasure. They make going in for service a great experience, where going to other dealers, is usually a nightmare. They are the best, sales & service.

              MADISONVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 08, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Best buying experience to date. I drove...

              Best buying experience to date. I drove 4 hours to purchase my new truck from Shawn Brown. Great job by everyone at the dealership. I will be back! Thank you Shawn and Ross-Downing for everything!

              DESTIN, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 05, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 180 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone was helpful but busy. I had to...

              Everyone was helpful but busy. I had to wait to drop my truck off and also to pick it up. Not a long wait but over 5 minutes.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Nov 04, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was expensive

              It was expensive

              DENHAM SPRINGS, LA

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Nov 04, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (1)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They have always taken good care of me...

              They have always taken good care of me when I need anything done and always in a timely manner.

              MAUREPAS, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Oct 31, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service guys were great. They put...

              The service guys were great. They put me at ease when i was concerned about my vehicle. They had me back on the road in two days.

              PONCHATOULA, LA

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future.
              Nov 01, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (1)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great, prompt service.

              Great, prompt service.

              TICKFAW, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Oct 30, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Joe is a wizard! Thank you Joe for...

              Joe is a wizard! Thank you Joe for fixing my Corvette!

              BATON ROUGE, LA

              Business Response
              Andre, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Ross Downing Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Oct 31, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

              Posted 181 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, very courteous service staff,...

              As usual, very courteous service staff, work was performed in a timely manner & the results were thoroughly explained.

              HAMMOND, LA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (1)

              Posted 192 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my vehicle in for a letter I...

              Brought my vehicle in for a letter I received for a recall. My appointment was schedule at least 8 days prior to my appointment. I presented the letter therefore, the part for my vehicle should have been order before the schedule appointment. However, the day of the appointment, I brought my vehicle waited to the service to be done. 30 minutes later a young man brought me my keys to my vehicle. I asked if everything was okay he informed me that they couldn't do it because they didn't have the part. I asked him when will the part be in he informed me they didn't know its whenever the company send it. Poor service, I should have been told this before my appointment. If the part wasn't in on my first initial visit for this recall than it should have been taken care of before I brought my vehicle in on 10/13/2014. I wasn't even told when to expect this part for the recall. I missed going into work that morning to get this done. An inconveniences on my part a simple call on your part if you didn't have the part in stock.

              LIVINGSTON, LA

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Jennifer, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Oct 24, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (2)

              Posted 195 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              easy in and easy out, thanks

              Easy in and easy out, thanks

              LORANGER, LA

              Business Response
              Glad you had a great experience!
              Oct 18, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 198 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, the people at Ross Downing...

              As usual, the people at Ross Downing treated me with courtesy and respect. My service experience was nothing short of exemplary.

              HOLDEN, LA

              Business Response
              The whole Ross Downing Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Oct 15, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (0)

              Posted 203 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Timely took care of my maintenance issues

              Timely took care of my maintenance issues

              RIVER RIDGE, LA

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out!
              Oct 08, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)

              Posted 207 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall was performed in exceptional...

              Recall was performed in exceptional time. When I called for appr to have recall done, I also requested an oil change. I was informed that there was a special of an oil change & tire rotation for $39.99. All work -- recall, oil change and tire rotation was done in less than 1 & 1/2 hours--surely record time. Thanks to Terry in service.

              MADISONVILLE, LA

              Business Response
              Marguarite, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Ross Downing Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Oct 07, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (1)

              Posted 208 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jay Naquin was responsive and on the...

              Jay Naquin was responsive and on the spot when needed. He responded quickly which is a must in the age of instant communication. Great experience all around. Love my Vette!

              HOUSTON, TX

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Oct 05, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (1) No (1)

              Posted 212 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Threat u like u are family. Friendly and...

              Threat u like u are family. Friendly and respectful. Knowns what needs to be done and gets it done

              AKERS, LA

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Sep 30, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (2) No (0)